Posted by: mymenu | January 25, 2008

My Very Berry Smoothie

Simple, fast, fruity, refreshing and healthy.

My kids love it. My husband loves it. I love it.

The only trick is to keep your blender in easy reach and the items on hand.

Ingredients:

  • 1 banana
  • 1 cup orange juice
  • 1 cup blueberries
  • 1 cup strawberries
  • 1 cup vanilla yogurt

Blend in blender. Divide it up. That’s it. SOOO delightfully refreshing. It really makes you feel like you did a good thing for your body.

Each week, I buy a bunch of bananas and a quart of yogurt. The berries and OJ are in my freezer. I stock up on the berries at the farmer’s market during the summer and individually quick freeze them by spreading them out on cookie sheets and to freeze and then condense them to gallon-size bags. (IQF is the term: Individually Quick Frozen).


Responses

  1. […] Tuesday:  toast with almond butter, fruit smoothie […]

  2. […] Wednesday: yogurt smoothie, banana bread, pear, sausage […]

  3. […] Monday: oatmeal, smoothie […]

  4. […] smoothie, multigrain toast with peach jam Tuesday: oatmeal with apples and raisins Wednesday: cottage cheese […]

  5. […] bagel with cream cheese, smoothie (banana, yogurt, blueberries, strawberries, orange […]

  6. […] Very berry smoothie, English muffin with peanut […]


Leave a comment

Categories